Fire > Contact Us

Contact Us

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 8:00 am through 4:30 pm
(Closed on State Holidays)

Anchorage Office
5700 E. Tudor Road
Anchorage, Alaska 99507-1225
Fax Number 907-338-4375
Director's Office
Name Title Phone Number
Richard Boothby Alaska State Fire Marshal/Director 907-269-5491
Lloyd Nakano Assistant State Fire Marshal 907-269-5491
Jennifer Sexton Administrative Assistant 907-269-5491
Marie Collins Statistical Technician 907-269-5625
Sean Armstrong TAPS Fire Protection Specialist 907-269-6873
Plan Review Bureau
Name Title Phone Number
Pamela Bowden Office Assistant II 907-269-2004
David Aden Building Plans Examiner I 907-269-2004
Tim Fisher Building Plans Examiner I 907-269-2004
Jarrett Zuspan Building Plans Examiner I 907-269-2004
Greg Medina Building Plans Examiner I 907-269-2004
Life Safety Inspection Bureau
Name Title Phone Number
Jeff Morton Supervisor
Deputy Fire Marshal II
Amy Noket Office Assistant II 907-269-5637
Nathan Rocheleau Deputy Fire Marshal I 907-269-5637
Sven Hall Deputy Fire Marshal I 907-269-5637
Jill Roberts Deputy Fire Marshal I 907-269-5637
Brandon Lewis Deputy Fire Marshal I 907-269-5637
Kyle Carrington Fairbanks Office
Deputy Fire Marshal I
Bureau of Fire Accreditation, Standards and Training
Name Title Phone Number
Vacant Fire Training Administrator
Bureau Supervisor
Sara Garcia Fire Training Specialist
Statewide Fire Training Coordinator
Todd Kollar Fire Training Specialist
Statewide Fire Training Coordinator - Juneau
Virginia Lauer-McMichael Fire Training Specialist
Public Education Coordinator
Lisa Shield Fire Training Specialist
Rural Fire Training Coordinator
Dawn Bundschuh Administrative Assistant II
Fire Standards Council Certification Clerk
Regina Bernier Office Assistant II
Anchorage Administrative Support
Judith Miller Office Assistant II
Juneau Administrative Support