

# **Department of Public Safety**

ALASKA POLICE STANDARDS COUNCIL

PO Box 111200 Juneau, Alaska 99811-1200 Main: 907.465.4378 Fax: 907.465.3263

July 13, 2015, APSC PR# 15-02

## Alaska Police Standards Council Meeting Actions – July 2015

(JUNEAU, Alaska) – The Alaska Police Standards Council held a regular meeting on July 9, 2015, in Juneau. The Council considered and took action regarding the following cases:

#### Rescinded revocation:

Travis Schiaffo – formerly with the Dillingham PD

### Revoked certification:

Jarvis Johnson – formerly with the Alaska Department of Corrections Christopher Ritala – formerly with Anchorage PD

## Accusations will be filed against the following persons:

Kevin Gilmore – formerly with the North Slope Borough PD
William Kemper – formerly with the Anchorage Airport Police and Fire Department
Herman Trent – formerly with the Anchorage Airport Police and Fire Department
Wesley McQuillin – formerly with the Anchorage Airport Police and Fire Department
Robert Grant – formerly with the Alaska Department of Corrections
Ryan Mattingley – formerly with the Alaska State Troopers
Neal Miner – formerly with the Alaska State Troopers

The Council meets at least twice a year to discuss minimum eligibility, hiring and training standards for and possible revocation actions against police, correctional, parole, probation, village police, and municipal correctional officers.