CDVSA > About Us > Members

Council Members


Interim Chair
Public Member


Michelle DeWitt

Appointed: August 2016
P.O. Box 111200,
Juneau, AK, 99811
Phone: (907)465-4356

Interim Vice Chair
Public Member


Linda Tatqavin Stanford

Appointed: August 2017
P.O. Box 749
Utqiagvik, AK, 99723
Phone: (907)465-4356

Public Members

Public Member

Linda Stanford

Teresa Lowe

Appointed: August 2018
P.O. Box 111200
Juneau, AK 99811
Phone: (907)465-4356

Public Member


Jody Potts

Appointed: August, 2017
Director of Public Safety at Tanana Chiefs Conference
122 1st Ave. Suite 600
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Phone: (907)452-8251

Department Representatives

Dept. of Corrections


    ---Laura Brooks

     Division Opertions Manager
     Health & Rehabilitation Services
     Appointed: February 2019
     550 W. 7th Ave. Ste. 1800,
     Anchorage, AK 99501
     Phone: (907)269-7392


Dept. of Law


John Skidmore

Criminal Division Director
Appointed: July, 2017
1031 W. 4th Ave. Suite 200,
Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone: (907)269-6379

Dept. of Health & Social Services


     ---Albert E. Wall

     Deputy Commissioner
     Appointed: December, 2018 
     3601 C Street, Ste 902,
     Anchorage, AK 99503
     Phone: (907) 269-7848


Dept. of Public Safety


     ---Amanda Price

     Appointed: December, 2018
     5700 East Tudor Road
     Anchorage, AK 99507
     Phone: (907)269-4542


Dept. of Education and Early Development


Karen Melin

Deputy Commissioner
Appointed: February 2019
PO Box 110500
Juneau, AK 99811-0500
Phone: (907)465-2970

The purpose of the Council is to provide for planning and coordination of services to victims of domestic violence or sexual assault or to their families and to perpetrators of domestic violence and sexual assault and to provide for crisis intervention and prevention programs. Council members are appointed by the governor, to represent a wide range of knowledge, expertise and involvement in domestic violence and sexual assault issues statewide. Membership requirements include representation from five government departments: Departments of Public Safety, Health & Social Services, Education & Early Development, Corrections and the Office of the Attorney General. In addition, four public members are appointed at least one who shall be from a rural community.