CDVSA > Services > Victim Services

Statewide Victim Services

CDVSA sponsors 24 victim service programs. Most victim service
programs provide emergency shelter. Programs also  provide safety planning and community-based advocacy to both victims of domestic violence and victims of sexual assault. A person does not need to be a shelter resident in order to receive services. Even though most programs are located in hub communities, all provide services to rural areas. Click on the link to service programs to find out more about what services are offered in your area and to receive help from an advocate. If you are in need of immediate help or assistance please call 911.

Information for Victims of Domestic Violence, Sexual Assault and Stalking, click on this link for victim service information in multiple languages: English, Inupiaq, Korean, Russian, Spanish, Tagalog and Yupik.

New brochures on strangulation for adult and child victims can be found here:
      Adult Strangulation Brochure - AST

      Child Strangulation Brochure - AST
 

play room
living room
bed room

 
COMMUNITY SERVICE AGENCY DIRECTORS PHONE EMAIL
Anchorage Abused Women's Aid  in Crisis Suzi Pearson 907-743-5726 suzi_p@awaic.org
Standing Together Against Rape Keeley Olson 907-276-7273 kolson@staralaska.org
Victims For Justice Victoria Shanklin 907-278-0977 vshanklin@victimsforjustice.org
SERVICE AREA: Municipality of Anchorage and Statewide Service

 
Barrow/Utqiagvik Arctic Women In Crisis Virginia Walsh 907-852-0261 Virginia.walsh@north-slope.org
SERVICE AREA: Anaktuvuk Pass, Atqas, Kaktovik, Nuiqsut, Pt. Hope, Pt. Lay, Utqiagvik, and Wainwright

 
Bethel Tundra Women's Coalition Eileen Arnold 907-543-3444 eileen_arnold@twcpeace.org
SERVICE AREA: Akiachak, Akiak, Alakanuk, Aniak, Atmautuak, Bethel, Bill Moores, Chefornak, Chevak, Chuathbaluk, Chuloonqwick, Crooked Creek, Eek, Emmonak, Georgtown, Goodnews bay, Hamilton, Hooper Bay, Kalskag, Kaltag, Kasifluk, Kipuk, Kongiganak, Kotlik, Kwethluk, Kwigillingok, Lime Village Marshall, Mountain Village, Napaimute, Napakiak, Napaskiak, Newtok, Nightmute, Nunapitchuk, Ohogamuit, Oscarville, Paimuit, Pilot Station, Pitkas Point, Platinum, Quinhagak, Red Devil, Russian Mission, Scammon Bay, Sheldon's Point, Sleetmute, St. Marys, Stony River, Toksook Bay, Tuluksak, Tuntutuliak, Tununak, and Umkumiut

 
Cordova Cordova Family Resource Center Nicole Songer 907-424-5674 cfrc@ctcak.net
SERVIICE AREA: Chenaga, Cordova, Icy Bay, and Tatitlek, and Native Village of Eyak

 
Dillingham Safe and Fear-Free Environment Marilyn Casteel 907-842-2320 director@safebristolbay.org
SERVICE AREA: Aleknagik, Chignik Lagoon, Chignik Lake, Chignik, Clarks Point, Dillingham, Egegik, Ekuk, Ekwok, Goodnews Bay, Igiugig, Iliamna, Ivanof Bay, King Salmon, Levelock, Manokotak, Naknek, New Newhalen, Nondalton, Pedro Bay, Pilot Point, Platinum, Port Alsworth, Port Heiden, South Naknek, Stuyahok, Togiak, Twin Hills, Ugashik, and Bristol Bay area

 
Emmonak Emmonak Women's Shelter Joan Horn 907-949-1443 joann_ews@yahoo.com
SERVICE AREA: Emmonak and surrounding areas

 
Fairbanks Interior Alaska Center for Non-Violent Living Brenda Stanfill 907-452-2293 brendast@iacnvl.org
SERVICE AREA: Alatna, Allekeket, Anvik, Arctic Village, Beaver, Canyon Village, Dendun Gwich'in, Dot Lake, Eagle, Evansville, Fairbanks, Fort Yukon, Galena, Grayling, Healy Lake, Holy Cross, Hughes, Huslia, Kaltag, Koyukuk, Lake Minchiumina, Louden, Manley, McGrath, Medfra, Minto, Nenana, Nikolai, Northway, Nulato, Rampart, Ruby, Shageluk, Stevens Village, Takotna, Tanacross, Tanana, and Telida

 
Homer South Peninsula Haven House Ronnie Leach 907-235-7712 ronnie@havenhousealaska.org
SERVICE AREA: South Kenai Peninsula, including Homer, Ninilchik, Nikolaevsk, Anchor Point, Kachemak City, and villages across Cook Inlet

 
Juneau Alaska Network on Domestic Violence and Sexaul Assault Carmen Lowry 907-957-2542 clowry@andvsa.org
Aiding Women from Abuse and Rape Emergencies Mandy Cole 907-286-6623 mandyoc@awareak.org
SERVICE AREA: Juneau, Haines, Klukwan, Elfin Cove, Tenakee, Pelican, Hoonah, Gustavus, Yakutat,  and Skagway

 
Ketchikan Women in Safe Homes Agnes Moran 907-228-4085 agnes.m@wishak.org
SERVICE AREA: Coffman Cove, Craig, Hollis, Hydaburg, Hyder, Kassan, Ketchikan, Klawock, Metlakatla, Naukati, Petersburg, Port Protection, Saxman, Thorne Bay, and Wrangell

 
Kodiak Kodiak Women's Resource and Crisis Center Rebecca Shields 907-486-6171 rebeccaa@gci.net
SERVICE AREA: Akhiok, Chiniak, Karluk, Kodiak, Larsen Bay, Old Harbor, Ouzinkie, and Port Lions (Kodiak Island Borough)

 
Kotzebue Maniilaq Family Crisis Center Jackie Hill 907-442-7879 jackie.hill@maniilaq.org
SERVICE AREA: Kotzebue, Point Hope, Ambler, Buckland, Kobuk, Shugnak, Noatak, Noorvik, Kiana, Selawik, Deering, Kivalina

 
Nome Bering Sea Women's Group Bertha Koweluk 907-443-5492 execdir@nome.net
SERVICE AREA: Nome, Savoonga, Gambell, Diomede, Golovin, White Mountain, Elim, Koyuk, Shaktoolik, Unalakleet, Stebbins, St. Michael, Wales, Shishmaref, Brevig Mission,  and Teller

 
Palmer/Wasilla Alaska Family Services Desiré Shepler 907-746-4080 DShepler@akafs.org
SERVICE AREA: Palmer, Wasilla, Glenallen, Mat-Su Valley (including Sutton, Glacier View, Houston, Big Lake, Willow, Talkeetna, Trapper Creek, Butte, Meadow Lakes, Point McKenzie, and surrounding areas)

 
Petersburg Working Against Violence for Everyone Annette Bennett 907-518-0555 director@petersburgwave.org
SERVICE AREA: Petersburg Borough

 
Prince of Wales Helping Ourselves Prevent Emergencies Tiffany Mills 907-826-2581 hopeprevention@aptalaska.net
SERVICE AREA: Craig, Klawock, Hollis, Thorne Bay, Kasaan, Coffman Cove, Naukati Bay, Whale Pass, Edna Bay, Port Protection, Hydaburg and Point Baker

 
Seward Seaview Community Services Christine Sheehan 907-422-1002 CSheehan@SEAVIEWSEWARD.ORG
SERVICE AREA: Seward and Eastern Kenai Peninsula

 
Sitka Sitkans Against Family Violence Natalie Wojcik 907-747-3370 nwojcik@safv.org
SERVICE AREA: Angoon, Kake, Port Alexander, and Sitka

 
Soldotna/Kenai LeeShore Center Cheri Smith 907-283-9479 csmith@leeshoreak.org
Kenaitze Indian Tribe Maria Guerra 907-335-7613 MGuerra@kenaitze.org
SERVICE AREA: Central Kenai Peninsula, including Kenai, Soldotna, Nikiski, Sterling, Kasilof, Kalifornski, Clam Gulch, Funny River, and Ridgeway

 
Valdez Advocates for Victims of Violence  Rowena Palomar 907-835-2980 executive@avvalaska.org
SERVICE AREA: Chistochina, Chitina, Copper Center, Gakona, Glennallen, Gulkana, Kenny Lake, Nelchina, Tazlina, Tolsona and Valdez

 
Unalaska Unalaskans Against Sexual Assault and Family Violence Lynn Crane 907-581-1500 usafved@arctic.net
SERVICE AREA: Adak, Akutan, Atka, Cold Bay, Dutch Harbor, King Cove, Nelson Lagoon, Nikolski, Sand Point, St. George, St. Paul, and Unalaska

 
Funded Mental Health Programs:
 
COMMUNITY SERVICE AGENCY DIRECTORS PHONE EMAIL
Anchorage Anchoreage Community Mental Health Services Kristin Mortenson 907-762-2844 kmortenson@akbh.org
Standing Together Against Rape Keeley Olson 907-276-7273 kolson@staralaska.org
Volunteers of America, Alaska Sherrie Hinshaw 907-279-9650 shinshaw@voaak.org
SERVICE AREA: Municipality of Anchorage and Statewide Service

 
Fairbanks Interior Alaska Center for Non-Violent Living Brenda Stanfill 907-452-2293 brendast@iacnvl.org
Tanana Chiefs Conference Ginessa Sams 907-452-8251 ginessa.sams@tananachiefs.org
SERVICE AREA: Alatna, Allekeket, Anvik, Arctic Village, Beaver, Canyon Village, Dendun Gwich'in, Dot Lake, Eagle, Evansville, Fairbanks, Fort Yukon, Galena, Grayling, Healy Lake, Holy Cross, Hughes, Huslia, Kaltag, Koyukuk, Lake Minchiumina, Louden, Manley, McGrath, Medfra, Minto, Nenana, Nikolai, Northway, Nulato, Rampart, Ruby, Shageluk, Stevens Village, Takotna, Tanacross, Tanana, and Telida
 
 
Ketchikan Women in Safe Homes Agnes Moran 907-228-4085 agnes.m@wishak.org
SERVICE AREA: Coffman Cove, Craig, Hollis, Hydaburg, Hyder, Kassan, Ketchikan, Klawock, Metlakatla, Naukati, Petersburg, Port Protection, Saxman, Thorne Bay, and Wrangell

 
Soldotna/Kenai LeeShore Center Cheri Smith 907-283-9479 csmith@leeshoreak.org
SERVICE AREA: Central Kenai Peninsula, including Kenai, Soldotna, Nikiski, Sterling, Kasilof, Kalifornski, Clam Gulch, Funny River, and Ridgeway

 

Links to Other Mental Health Services:
National Alliance on Mental Illness: https://www.nami.org/#
National Center on Domestic Violence, Trauma & Mental Health: http://www.nationalcenterdvtraumamh.org/


 

ALASKA'S SEXUAL ASSAULT RESPONSE TEAMS

 
Community: Points of Contact:    Phone: Email:  SARTeam Status
Anchorage Tara Henry 907-212-8544 tara.henry2@providence.org Active
Keeley Olson (907) 276-7279
(907) 276-7273
kolson@staralaska.org
Barrow/Utqiagvik Virginia Walsh (907) 852-0261 Virginia.walsh@north-slope.org Active
Stacey Lucas (907) 852-9250 stacey.lucas@arcticslope.org 
Bethel Eileen Arnold (907) 543-3444 eileen_arnold@twcpeace.org Active
Jennifer Prince   Jennifer_Prince3@ykhc.org 
Cordova Victoria Peterson   Victoria.peterson@eyak-nsn.gov Active
Dania Neal 907-424-2232 Dania.Neal@eyak-nsn.gov
Cheryl J. Eleshansky 907-424-2238 Cheryl.Eleshansky@eyak-nsn.gov
Dillingham
Desi Bond
(907) 842-2320 records@safebristolbay.org Active
Patrick Mahoney 907-842-5201 ext 6274 pmahoney@bbahc.org
Fairbanks Alina Cushing (907) 458-5221 Alina.Cushing@foundationhealth.org Active
Homer Christine Fontaine 907-235-0287 ctf@sphosp.org Active
Colleen James 907-235-0287 coj@sphosp.org
Lindsey Collins 907-235-7712 lindsey@havenhousealaska.org
Juneau Swarupa Toth 907-586-1090 swarupat@awareak.org Active
Megan Dihle (907) 500-3821 mdihle@bartletthospital.org 
Ketchikan Chelsea (Silva) Narvaez   Chelsea.silva88@yahoo.com Active
JD Martin (907) 228-4082 jd.m@wishak.org
Kodiak Penny Lampl (907) 486-6171 sart@kwrcc.org Active
Elsa DeHart 907-539-1749 elsa.dehart@alaska.gov
Rebecca Shields 907-486-6171 rebeccaa@gci.net
Kotzebue Jackie Hill, Director 907-442-7879 jackie.hill@maniilaq.org Active
Mary Willis 907-442-7973 mary.willis@maniilaq.org 
Nome Susan Gorba (907) 227-2076 sgorba@nshcorp.org Active
Palmer/Wasilla Heather Miller (907) 746-6291
(907) 746-8026
heatherm@akafs.org  Active
Desiré Shepler 907-746-4080 DShepler@akafs.org
Angie Ellis 907-322-8537 a.ellis@msrmc.com
Petersburg Annette Bennett (907) 518-0555 director@petersburgwave.org Active
Prince of Wales Shannon Silverthorn (907) 826-3257 ssilverthorn@peacehealth.org Active
Seward Suzi Towsley 907-224-5257  STowsley@SEAVIEWSEWARD.ORG In Development
Sitka Michelle Mahoney 907-747-3370 mmahoney@safv.org Active
Natalie Wojcik, ED 907-747-3370 nwojcik@safv.org
Susan Ward 907-966-8721 susanw@searhc.org
Soldotna/Kenai Cheri Smith (907) 283-9479 csmith@leeshoreak.org Active
Kristie Stockton 907-714-4547
907-714-4548
kstockton@cpgh.org
St. Paul Island Melinda Miller 907-546-8300 mmiller@southcentralfoundation.com    In Development
Valdez Cynthia Clements 907-232-3933 cynthia.clements@providence.org Active
Rowena Palomar 907-835-2980 executive@avvalaska.org
Unalaska Dr. Megan Sarnecki   msarnecki@ifhs.org In Development
Lynn Crane 907-581-1500 usafved@arctic.net
                                       
        FOR A FULL LIST OF SEXUAL ASSAULT RESPONSE TEAMS AND THEIR SERVICE AREAS CLICK HERE.    

          Sex Offender/Child Kidnapper Registry
AS 18.65.087 authorizes the Department of Public Safety to maintain a public central registry of persons required to register as sex offenders and child kidnappers under AS 12.63.010 This registry includes offenders who have been convicted of sex offenses specified under AS 12.63.100 who have registered and those who are required to register but may not be in compliance. You can search the Registry through a database or by location.